Skip to main content

Ultra Strength BENGAY® Pain Relieving Patch

1 2 3 4 5 4.43 of 5
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8

Use product only as directed.

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
292 reviews 93% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.4
Showing 1 - 8 of 292 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 days 8 hours ago

Wont stick wasted majority of box!

Review Text: 
I bought these to have longterm relief from hip pain. I have used prescribed patched before with relief and thought these would work in the meantime. I cut like it said so I could target the area. But as soon as I cut it as it says you can do. I tried to put it on but it fell right off. I thought maybe I was still damp from the shower so I dried off the area again and same thing, So wasted.right into trash. Next one I decided to leave it whole and try. I knew I was dry so I peeled and put it on. Nope stuck for a second and right off. so I waited until the evening to try again..Same thing... But I used some tape like someone else. But no feeling of Ice or Hot... ?? so 3 patches... No relief..
Sami12, 45-54 | Dallas, Texas
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Company Services 3 days 20 hours ago
We're sorry to hear this and want to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-223-0182. We're available Monday-Friday 9AM-5:30PM ET. We hope to speak with you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

Does not stick

Review Text: 
This product does not stick for even 5 minutes. I have horrible neck pain this thing make it worse only because I have to mess with it to keep it in place.
Spaznik, 35-44 | Ambridge, Pennsylvania
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Consumer Care 1 month 3 weeks ago
Thanks for reaching out and leaving this review! We're so sorry to hear about the neck pain you're going through, and the trouble you're having with the patches sticking. We'd like to learn more about this experience you've had with our product and try to make this right. Please give us a call at 1-877-895-3665, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET. We look forward to talking with you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 3 weeks ago

Pain relieving hello!

Review Text: 
Having horrible neck kinkv to where I can barely move head side to side. These patches are a life saver! Put it in on the morning and I can continue on with my day with little to no pain. Put it on again before bed and am able to sleep. Only downfall is that I am having hard time finding in stores and I only have one left!! Ahhhh! Tried Ice Hot but doesn't work the same. Totally recommend this product! Thank you!
Karen, 35-44 | Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 1 day ago

Does not stay on

Review Text: 
This product does not stay on it rolls up if not on a mostly flat part of your body.
Lindy, 55-65 | North Wales, Pennsylvania
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Consumer Service 4 months 21 hours ago
We're so sorry to hear this, Lindy! If you'll stick with us, we'd like to learn more about the product you were using and help make things right for you. Please give us a call at 1-877-895-3665 from 9AM - 5:30PM ET, Monday through Friday. Thank you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 2 weeks ago

No stick Ben Gay

Review Text: 
The last 2 boxes have not adhered to my skin, very disappointing because otherwise the product relieved my pain.
Cherie, Over 65 | Abilene, Texas
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Consumer Service 4 months 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear these didn't stick, Cherie! We'd like to learn more and see what we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-877-895-3665 from 9AM - 5:30PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 3 weeks ago

What Happened

Review Text: 
These pain patches used to be really good, but the last box I bought wouldn't stick to me at all. No matter where I tried them, they would just keep falling off. They weren't sticky at all.
Deidra, 55-65 | Huntsville, Alabama
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Consumer Service 4 months 3 weeks ago
Deidra, we're very sorry to hear your recent box of Ultra Strength Bengay Pain Relieving Patches were not sticking to you. This is something we would not expect from our products and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-877-895-3665 Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET so we can discuss this and hopefully make it right. We look forward to talking with you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 3 days ago

They changed product

Review Text: 
I was a big fan of this product HOWEVER they must have changed the adhesive—-the last 3 boxes I purchased from different stores NO LONGER will stick to skin. First I thought it was a problem with ta he store... but tried another store and third try was it for me. Unless your prepared to use adhesive tape—-any movement causes the patch to come off.
Anne, 35-44 | Boca Raton, Florida
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Bengay, Consumer Care Center 6 months 3 days ago
Oh no! They definitely should be sticking to your skin while you're up and moving. Let's see what we can do to help you out. Just give us a call at 1-877-895-3665 anytime between 9AM and 5:30PM ET Monday through Friday. Hopefully we'll be able to chat soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 3 weeks ago

Bengay Pain Patch review

Review Text: 
The patch was easy to use. Applied to the skin well with no irritation. The heat could be more intense. There is a strong smell.
Report: